Sustainability Leaders Awards 2015: Finalists revealed

A record-breaking year for entries saw a huge array of organisations large and small vying for a place on the shortlist for this year's Sustainability Leaders Awards. Find out who has made the cut...

The Sustainability Leaders Awards 2015 winners will be announced at a glittering ceremony on 19 November

The Sustainability Leaders Awards 2015 winners will be announced at a glittering ceremony on 19 November

edie's RSA-accredited Awards recognise excellence across the spectrum of sustainability activity; from the best efficiency programmes, leading design and product innovation to the people who are making it happen. (Scroll down for full shortlist). 

With such a broad selection of high-quality entries to analyse this year, edie hand-picked the 2015 judges based on their specialist knowledge and experience within their own specific field. From Forum to the Future to WRAP; the Carbon Trust to Waterwise, we had sustainability expertise right across the board.

The final shortlist has been whittled down to 88 entries. Finalists include multi-national corporations, retailers, manufacturers, luxury brands, SMEs, public sector organisations, universities and more.

There are 14 categories this year, ranging from Energy Management and Product Innovation through to Employee Engagement & Behaviour Change, along with the prestigious Sustainability Leader and Sustainable Business of the Year awards.

The winners for each of the 14 categories will be announced as part of our prestigious awards ceremony and dinner at the Grand Connaught Rooms in London on Thursday, 19 November.

Sustainability Leaders Awards 2015 Shortlist

Sustainability Leader (Person)

Alan Hendry of Jacobs
Estelle Brachlianoff of Veolia
James Robey of Capgemini
Michelle T Davies of Eversheds
Omar Selim of Arabesque Asset Management
Ronan Dunne of Telefonica UK (O2)

Sustainable Business of the Year

Coca-Cola Enterprises
Larkfleet Group
Telefonica UK (O2)
Willmott Dixon

Employee Engagement & Behaviour Change

Heineken UK
Marks and Spencer
Royal Mail Group
Tesco with Global Action Plan
The Crown Estate

Sustainable Supply Chains

Marks and Spencer
Mott MacDonald
Telefonica UK (O2)

Sustainability Reporting

British American Tobacco
Hewlett Packard
Lloyds Banking Group
Marks and Spencer
Virgin Media

Sustainability Product Innovation

Genesis Biosciences

Sustainability Product Innovation - Energy efficiency

EDF Energy
iViTi AdrON
PhotonStar LED
SA Vortex

Energy Management

A1 Housing Bassetlaw
Ameresco and Sainsbury's
Costa Coffee
EDF Energy
Heathrow Airport
Travis Perkins
Your Energy Sussex

Water Management

Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Trust
Hochtief Murphy Joint Venture
R&W Civil Engineering
Southern Water
Spirit Pub Company and Waterscan
Thames Water

Carbon Management

J Murphy and Sons
National Grid
Resolute Forest Products
Travis Perkins
Willmott Dixon

Waste & Resource Management

DS Smith
Sainsbury's Supermarkets
Simply Cups
Travis Perkins and Crest Nicholson

Sustainable Packaging

Samsung Electronics
LINPAC Packaging
RPC Promens Industrial

Sustainable Business Models

Juan Valdez Café
Mud Jeans International BV
VINCI Facilities

Sustainability Professional

Anthony Kingsley of Vacherin
Azhar Quaiyoom of Q Sustain
Janice Lao of MTR Corporation
Kerry North of Telefonica UK (O2)
Oliver Rosevear of Costa Coffee
Phil Clarke of Consciam

Once again, a huge congratulations to each and every one of this year’s finalists. We look forward to celebrating with you all at the glittering awards night on 19 November. 

If you would like to be among the first to find out who the winners are, please do join us at the awards. The early-bird table rate expires on 30 September, so make sure you BOOK YOUR TABLE before then to secure the best rate.

Want to stay updated with the latest sustainabilty news for your business? Register to receive free news updates.

edie staff


You need to be logged in to make a comment. Don't have an account? Set one up right now in seconds!

© Faversham House Ltd 2015. edie news articles may be copied or forwarded for individual use only. No other reproduction or distribution is permitted without prior written consent.