Sustainability Leaders Awards 2012 winners unveiled

There were scenes of jubilation last night as the winners of the Sustainability Leaders Awards 2012 were crowned at a glittering gala ceremony in central London.

More than 300 leading lights in the sustainability sector gathered at a lavish black-tie affair at exclusive venue The Grange St Paul’s Hotel to celebrate this year’s pick of the crop in demonstrating leadership and innovation in this field.

The event was compered by Great British Bake-off presenter Sue Perkins who also handed out the accolades to our 15 category winners.

The awards, which are one of the few environmental awards schemes accredited by the RSA, are hosted by edie and Sustainable Business magazine in association with Ovivo and Accent.


The full list of categories and winners is as follows:

Carbon Management
Co-operative Group

Energy Efficiency

Sustainability Reporting
Coca Cola Enterprises

Stakeholder Engagement
Sony Europe

Waste & Resource Management

Waste Management: Food & Drink

Sustainable Building
P+HS Architects

Renewable Energy
Northumbrian Water

Water Management
ABP Food Group

Sustainable Transport
London 2012

Sustainability Communications
Co-operative Group

Best Environmental Consultancy

IEMA Graduate Award
Lorna Pilbin

Sustainability Practitioner
Kirsten Henson, KLH Sustainability

Sustainability Leader
Dale Vince, Ecotricity

The full list of finalists for the awards can be viewed here, while the shortlist for the Best Environmental Consultancy category can be found here.

Action inspires action. Stay ahead of the curve with sustainability and energy newsletters from edie