Sustainability stats special: Leaders Awards in numbers

In this special edition of the Week in Numbers, edie has rounded up some of the superb statistics and noteworthy numbers attributed to the winners of the 2014 Sustainability Leaders Awards.

The great and the good of the sustainability sector descended upon the Grand Connaught Rooms in London on Wednesday for the eighth year of edie’s Awards which celebrate the very best in sustainable business. (Scroll down for full list of winners).

A glittering ceremony hosted by TV comedian and environmentalist Alistair McGowan saw 74 shortlisted finalists whittled down to winners in 14 categories ranging from Carbon Management to Stakeholder Engagement and Sustainability Reporting.

Click the pics to be taken through to full case studies of each of the winners, or check out a gallery of the whole night here.

L-R: edie editor Luke Nicholls, Dave Hampton, Carbon Coach and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: Rachel Bradley, B&Q, compere Alistair McGowan, Ben Smith, B&Q and Charlotte Doyle, Sounds Commercial

L-R: David Merefield, Sainsbury’s, Jane Durney, BRE, Paul Crewe, Sainsbury’s and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: Ecodesk’s Mark Plant, Anya Ledwith ESHCon, Nick Murry, Ecodesk and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: edie managing editor Will Parsons, Richard Gueterbock and Craig Chapman, Clearfleau and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: Ecolateral’s Peter Jones, DHL Envirosolution’s Amanda Williams and Andrew Haynes and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: Joss Tantram, Terrafiniti, B&Q’s Rachel Bradley and Ben Smith and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: Paul Scott,, David Hass, AkzoNobel and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: Compere Alistair McGowan, ERM’s Catherine Ambrose and Bronwyn Purvis and Accent managing director Rob Sheldon

L-R: Andy Whittam, University of Reading, Energy Saving Trust chief executive Philip Sellwood, compere Alistair McGowan and Dan Fernbank, University of Reading

L-R: Whitbread’s Ben Brakes, Professor Tom Stephenson of Cranfield University, Waterscan’s Nick Hayes and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: edie group sales manager David Griffiths on behalf of Cap Gemini, Ed Gillespie of Futerra and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: edie publisher Angela Himus, B&Q’s Ben Smith and Rachel Bradley and compere Alistair McGowan

L-R: Tony Lambert, Faversham House, accepts the award on behalf of BBOXX, Sponsor Paul Smith of Air Products and compere Alistair McGowan

Brad Allen

Action inspires action. Stay ahead of the curve with sustainability and energy newsletters from edie