edie’s Outstanding Contribution to Sustainability Award 2011 has in previous years recognises the amazing work of former US vice president Al Gore, the first Green MP Caroline Lucas and 10:10 film director Franny Armstrong.

The award is chosen by the most well informed people in the environmental sector, readers of www.edie.net, and presented at a gala dinner on November 3 at London’s prestigious Hurlingham Club.

You can vote here for your Outstanding Contribution to Sustainability Award 2011

In the running are mayor Boris Johnson, chair of the Energy and Climate Change Committee Tim Yeo MP, head of Plan A at M&S Richard Gillies, former Welsh environment minister, Jane Davidson or nominate someone else.

Luke Walsh

Action inspires action. Stay ahead of the curve with sustainability and energy newsletters from edie