The winners will be announced on March 21 at a prestigious awards ceremony and gala dinner held at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole.  

The awards, sponsored by water regulator Ofwat and water experts KSB, CH2M HILL, Imtech Process, Asset International, TES, NMCNomenca, Wolseley, and CPSA celebrate and reward outstanding innovation in the UK water industry. 

The finalists vying for a coveted WIAA trophy are:

Carbon Reduction Initiative of the Year
·@one Alliance
·Saint-Gobain PAM UK Ltd
·Severn Trent Water Ltd
·Wessex Water – Operations
·Yorkshire Water

Community Project of the Year
·4Delivery Ltd and Southern Water
·Dŵr Cymru Welsh Water
·Jersey Water
·One Supply Chain West – Severn Trent Water, Enterprise, Mott Macdonald, JN Bentley, HyderAECOM

Customer Satisfaction Initiative of the Year
·MAY Gurney Ltd & Severn Trent Water
·Southern Water
·Yorkshire Water & Morrison Utility Services

FOG (Fats, Oil and Grease) Reduction Initiative of the Year
·ACO Technologies plc
·Southern Water
·United Utilities
·Wessex Water

Health & Safety Initiative of the Year
·J. Murphy & Sons Limited
·Morrison Utility Services
·Severn Trent Water
·Yorkshire Water

Leakage Initiative of the Year
·Northumbrian Water Ltd
·RPS and Yorkshire Water

Most Innovative New Technology of the Year
·@one Alliance
·Acoustic Sensing Technology (UK) Ltd
·Northumbrian Water Ltd
·Radio Data Networks Limited
·Severn Trent Water
·Syrinix and Thames Water

Most Innovative Use of an Existing Technology
·Anglian Water Services
·Grontmij / Morgan Sindall / Welsh Water – Woven Pipes
·May Gurney Ltd & KSB Ltd
·Northumbrian Water Ltd
·h2ope, STW and PMA
·Thames Water

Partnership Initiative of the Year
·Anglian Water & UK CEED
·Essex & Suffolk Water – Chelmer and Blackwater Catchment Partnership
·Southern Water and GabiH2O
·Thames Water with CH2MHILL and Crossrail
·Veolia Water UK, Affinity Water, Enterprise plc and CRIS

People Initiative of the Year
·Dŵr Cymru Welsh Water
·MWH Treatment
·RPS / Yorkshire Water
·Severn Trent Water

Renewable Energy Initiative of the Year
·GENeco – Wessex Water
·May Gurney Ltd & KSB Ltd
·South West Water

Sustainable Drainage & Flood Management Initiative of the Year
·Black & Veatch
·British Geological Survey
·Northumbrian Water Ltd

Action inspires action. Stay ahead of the curve with sustainability and energy newsletters from edie