Vote for the Outstanding Contribution to Sustainability Award 2011

Users of have the opportunity to choose the winner of one of the most prestigious environmental awards of 2011.

edie's Outstanding Contribution to Sustainability Award 2011 has in previous years recognises the amazing work of former US vice president Al Gore, the first Green MP Caroline Lucas and 10:10 film director Franny Armstrong.

The award is chosen by the most well informed people in the environmental sector, readers of, and presented at a gala dinner on November 3 at London's prestigious Hurlingham Club.

In the running are mayor Boris Johnson, chair of the Energy and Climate Change Committee Tim Yeo MP, head of Plan A at M&S Richard Gillies, former Welsh environment minister, Jane Davidson or nominate someone else.

Luke Walsh


| edie awards


Click a keyword to see more stories on that topic, view related news, or find more related items.


You need to be logged in to make a comment. Don't have an account? Set one up right now in seconds!

© Faversham House Ltd 2011. edie news articles may be copied or forwarded for individual use only. No other reproduction or distribution is permitted without prior written consent.